[qsbetas] OT: DNS Hijack?

qsbetas at quicksilvermail.net qsbetas at quicksilvermail.net
Fri Aug 6 05:11:34 MST 2004


-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----


Has anyone noticed that there seems to be what looks to me like
a major hijacking of DNS servers or something has been going on
tonight?

since about 9pm Eastern aug04 i've been noticing that more and
more websites have had thier domain names hijacked.  They all
point to http://www.myfamily.com.

I first noticed this when trying to get to usps.com.  then
cashette.com had the same problem...  followed by a whole raft
of other sites..

I've tried searching google and google groups to find out
anything about this but have so far come up dry.  also no news
sources have anything about it yet that i've been able to find.

this is not just simply a browser hijack either, because two
other people i know are experiencing the same thing.  and their
computers and mine are checked regularly for adware/spyware/etc,
have firewalls, antivirus...Etc. all properly taken care of and
kept up to date.

yet i can't find a word about this in news or usenet
anywhere?!?!?!?

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: N/A

iQEVAwUBQRMfOBS6pNBIVkGTAQHgTAf/aNPaR64U/L0ciR+sTNEgpvDQ58HMa2RO
0916bF/yLBfWmdF7gwYJEoHtldWEkv74yOFci8VGsnFImkUPelEu9ih1p8HiQfpY
btKtowutCcdpthIAPIeiHc7qROTC07yWQNUorjrpoDGqGNhyXE57o0UvLJtTyu0X
Q1edSeLiQO/W8GL2sMHSJhz8XRn/y984bxyK6yy83NL37teV0CdNT5wSwHuAy4tg
oDUbUDPs9nRtnnSOK4A4kIuTB2wTJ98vs4uvsTMgZYNSu0ggF4U17Qy2l7aY/o3V
1761xKC8AAKKZ8KIw1Sftmpm5lQXPTFsFGCUxyaUZgwIOYZgHasZTw==
=3edc
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----




More information about the qsbetas mailing list